" Discover this remarkable park and its English gardens created for the Baron De Dietrich. The house was built at the same time. "
The Léonardsau Park extends over 9 hectare, in a place where both linen washing and bleaching were practiced since 1812 on meadows, which, before, belonged to the collegiate church of St-Léonard. It was built between the years 1896 and 1930 for the baron Albert de Dietrich, at the same time as the house was built. The large English-style Park is preceded by a microcosm of gardens, which responds to the eclectic architecture of the surrounding "castle". It is an impressive garden that reflects the personality of its owner and the style of two great landscape designers, Edouard André and Jules Buyssens, who were involved in its composition.
- Altitude : 186m
- Type of visits proposed : Free visit