Vincent Schneider
Visit

Wuenheim

Wuenheim is a very pleasant village that stretches from a small valley to the plain at the foot of the Vieil Armand mountain, close to the towns of Soultz (2km) and Guebwiller (7km). Located at 320 metres above sea level on the tourist itinerary of the wine route, the Wuenheim owes its growth to wine making.
75% destroyed during the First World War due to its proximity to the Vieil-Armand (Hartmannswillerkopf) battlefield, this community has made return to a peaceful existence and provides visitors with a friendly welcome with its many departure points for MTB and hiking trails.
Its wine museum is an important stop in discovering the wine-making heritage of the region. Here visitors can see how the working methods and tools for winemaking evolved from 1900 to the present. And why not follow up with a stroll along the wine-growers' trail at Wuenheim and learn about wine-making methods and the different grape varieties during this educational walking tour.

Additional information
  • Altitude : 310m
See also
Vue sur la Grand Ballon depuis le Col Amic. crédit: L. Gorkiewicz.jpg
Suitable for everyone

Hiking route: The small valley of Amic Col

Wuenheim
Sentier viticole de Wuenheim, vue du Hartmannswiller - crédit L. Gorkiewicz
Suitable for everyone

Hiking route: Wuenheim Wine Trail

Wuenheim
Mountainbiking at the Hartmanswiller
Suitable for everyone

Mountain bike circuit: Hartmannswiller Route

Wuenheim
Mountainbiking at Hartmannswiller
Suitable for everyone

Mountain bike route: Storks Route

Wuenheim
Suitable for everyone

Mountain bike route: Saint Anne Route

Wuenheim
Share

Share your best experiences in Alsace with #visitalsace

Calculate your itinerary
infos & réservations

Your message has been successfully sent!

Next

Vincent Schneider
A visiter

Wuenheim

Wuenheim est un village plaisant qui s’étend depuis un petit vallon vers la plaine au pied de la montagne du Vieil Armand, à proximité des villes de Soultz (2km) et Guebwiller (7km). Située à 320 mètres d’altitudes et située sur l’itinéraire touristique de la route des vins, la commune de Wuenheim doit justement les origines de son développement à la viticulture.
Détruite à 75% durant la première guerre mondiale en raison de sa proximité avec le champ de bataille du Vieil-Armand (Hartmannswillerkopf), la bourgade a retrouvé toute sa sérénité et offre une qualité d’accueil agréable avec ses départs de nombreux sentiers VTT et de randonnée.
Son musée du vigneron constitue une étape incontournable de la découverte du patrimoine vigneron, le visiteur y observe le travail de la vigne de 1900 à nos jours à travers le perfectionnement des outils et l’ingéniosité de l’homme. Et pourquoi ne pas poursuivre avec une promenade sur le sentier viticole de Wuenheim et se familiariser avec les méthodes de vinification ou encore la singularité des cépages au cours d’un parcours éducatif.

Informations complémentaires
  • Altitude : 310m
Voir aussi
Partager

Partagez vos plus belles expériences en Alsace avec #visitalsace

Calculer votre itinéraire
infos & réservations

Votre message à bien été envoyé !

Suivant