Balloide - Photos aérienne © bannwarth.balloide-photo.com
SHKT
SHKT
Balloide - Photos aérienne © bannwarth.balloide-photo.com
SHKT
SHKT
Maison du Pain
SHKT
SHKT
Visit

Sélestat

High place of Rhenish Humanism, the city of Sélestat is classified City of Art and History.
Culturally rich, the city has 34 historical monuments, listed or inscribed, such as the Romanesque church Sainte Foy (12th century), the Gothic church Saint George (13-15th century) or the Humanist Library.

During your visit to Sélestat, follow in the footsteps of giant Sletto who will guide you through the city to discover the history and cultural wealth of the city. Do not miss the tannery district with its typical half-timbered houses and pointed roofs.

Selestat also has an important natural heritage with the Ill * Wald area. Regional reserve where you can observe the largest population of wild deer in France, sail on the Ill on a kayak or stroll along the interpretive trail of the estate.

Let yourself be surprised by the artistic heritage of the city which organizes each year different festivals (Rock Your Brain Fest, Summer Vibration Reggae Festival, ...) and events like the Corso Fleuri in August, the carnival of Machores in February and Selest'Art, biennale of contemporary art whose next edition will be held in autumn 2019.

Additional information
  • Altitude : 174m
  • Restaurant on site : Cafeteria, Drinks, Yes, Food for groups, Food for individuals

Related events

Share

Share your best experiences in Alsace with #visitalsace

Calculate your itinerary
infos & réservations

Your message has been successfully sent!

View more

SHKT
SHKT
SHKT
SHKT
Ville de Sélestat
Maison du Pain
SHKT
A visiter

Sélestat

Haut lieu de l’Humanisme Rhénan, la ville de Sélestat est classée Ville d’Art et d’Histoire.
Culturellement riche, la ville possède 34 monuments historiques, classés ou inscrits, comme l’église romane Sainte Foy (12e siècle), l’église gothique Saint Georges (13-15e siècle) ou encore la Bibliothèque Humaniste.

Lors de votre visite de Sélestat, suivez les traces du géant Sletto qui vous guidera à travers la ville à la découverte de l’histoire et de la richesse culturelle de la ville. Ne manquez pas le quartier des tanneurs avec ses maisons à colombages typiques et aux toits pointus.

Sélestat possède également un patrimoine naturel important avec le domaine de l’Ill*Wald. Réserve régionale où vous pourrez observer la plus large population de daims sauvages de France, naviguer sur l’Ill à bord d’un kayak ou vous balader le long du sentier d’interprétation du domaine.

Laissez-vous surprendre par le patrimoine artistique de la ville qui organise chaque année différents festivals (Rock Your Brain Fest, Summer Vibration Reggae Festival, …) et évènements comme le Corso Fleuri en août,  le carnaval des Machores en février et Sélest'Art, biennale d'art contemporain dont la prochaine édition se tiendra à l’automne 2019.

Informations complémentaires
  • Altitude : 174m
  • Restauration sur place : Cafétéria, Débit de boissons/Bar, Restaurant, Restauration pour groupes, Restauration pour individuels
Du au

Évènements en relation

@Mairie de Châtenois
@SHKT
Partager

Partagez vos plus belles expériences en Alsace avec #visitalsace

Calculer l'itinéraire
infos & réservations

Votre message à bien été envoyé !

Suivant